Your Parish Council

The Parish Council operates at a local level, and has limited powers and responsibility. Many local amenities are the responsibility of the other levels of local and central government, and links are included here for your information.

Keeping your data safe and increasing transparency are important to us. Our Privacy Notice explains how we use your personal information and how you can exercise your privacy rights.

Little Dunham Parish Council

Responsibilities Village amenities. In addition, the Parish Council consults with other authorities over a number of matters such as planning, licensing and conservation.
Members There are 7 members, each elected for four years.
Chairman Simon Fowler
Vice-Chairman Jane Harding
Other Councillors Ian Harding, Dr. Steve Treavett, Henry Kilvert, Paul Stebbings and Malcolm Parker.
Meetings 7:30pm on the first Thursday of every other month (January, March, May, July, September and November) in the Village Hut. The public are always welcome at the meetings. Information about forthcoming meetings can be found on the noticeboard outside the village hut as well as on the website.
Parish Clerk Sheryl Irving.
Tel: 01362 667756.
Address: Bay Tree Cottage, School Road, Brisley, Dereham, NR20 5LH.

If you have any matter you would like to raise at a meeting of the Parish Council, please send it in writing to the Parish Clerk. It should be borne in mind that the Parish Council’s powers are limited, and often the matters about which the Parish Council receives complaints are the responsibility of the other authorities mentioned above.

The Parish Council has no full-time employees and all councillors give their time voluntarily.

Parliamentary Responsibility

Constituency Mid Norfolk
Member of Parliament George Freeman MP.
Tel: 01842 829748 (to enquire for an appointment)
Address: House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA

County Council

County Council Norfolk
Responsibilities Education, Highways, Police, Social Services & Fire Service
Address Norfolk County Council, County Hall, Martineau Lane, Norwich
Representative Mr. Mark Kiddle-Morris. 28 Church Street, Litcham PE32 2SP

District Council

Ward Launditch Ward
Responsibilities Housing, Planning & Environmental Services, Community Charge Collection, Public Health, Consumer Protection and Refuse Collection
Address Elizabeth House, Walpole Loke, Dereham, NR19 1EE
Tel: 01362 656870 and 01362 695333
Representative Elizabeth Gould. Ashbrook, Dereham Road, Beeston, Kings Lynn PE32 2NQ.
Tel: 01328 701108